27.5 C
Monday, July 4, 2022

BJP announces two more candidates for RS polls

- Advertisement -

New Delhi, May 29 (Ajit Weekly News) The BJP on Sunday announced one candidate each from Maharashtra and Jharkhand for the Rajya Sabha biennial elections. Earlier in the evening, the party announced 16 candidates for the Rajya Sabha biennial elections from different states.

In a statement, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) national general secretary Arun Singh said that the party’s Central Election Committee has approved the following names for the Rajya Sabha elections from Maharashtra and Jharkhand.

The BJP has fielded Dhananjay Mahadik from Maharashtra and Aditya Sahu from Jharkhand.

In an earlier list of candidates released on Sunday, the BJP has fielded Union Ministers Nirmala Sitharaman from Karnataka and Piyush Goyal from Maharashtra.

The BJP has fielded Finance Minister Sitharaman and actor-turned-politician Jaggesh from Karnataka, while Kavita Patidar will contest from Madhya Pradesh.

From Maharashtra, Union Minister Goyal, and Anil Sukhdevrao Bonde have been fielded.

From Uttar Pradesh, Laxmikant Bajpai, Radhamohan Aggarwal, Surendra Singh Nagar, Baburam Nishad, Darshana Singh and Sangeeta Yadav have been fielded.

In Bihar, the saffron party has given tickets to Satish Chandra Dubey and Shambhu Sharan Patel.

The BJP has fielded Kalpana Saini from Uttarakhand, Krishan Lal Panwar from Haryana and Ghanshyam Tiwari from Rajasthan.

Biennial elections for 57 Rajya Sabha seats will be held across 15 states on June 10.

–Ajit Weekly News


- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
Latest news
Related news